Travel Prayer….

Omi Tuto, Oni Tuto, Tuto laroye.

My dear, sweet, loving Esu-Ellegua, I come to you with humility and gratitude for the many doors you have so graciously opened for me, for the paths you have illuminated for me, and for the opportunities you have presented to me.

I come to you offering libations that are as vital to the presentation of my sentiments, as the blood running through my veins is vital to my mortal existence. I come to you, mi querido Esu; Orisha who Olofi has designated as the first step, to begin my journey.

I ask that you open the roads to success, while closing the roads to failure.

I ask that you allow my journey to be filled with the colors produced not only by the Orishas guidance of me, but also by my willingness to accept their guidance.

I ask that my petitions be filled with the ashe of sincerity and be brought as an addimu to all of the Orishas and the Eggun.

Mi querido Eggun, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow my steps to continue the lineage that has cradled my existence.

Mi querido Obatala, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow me to maintain my character, composure, and integrity on my journey.

Mi querida Yemaya, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow your protection to wash over me with both the force and serenity that your waves wash over the shore.

Mi querida Oshun, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow my interactions to be as sweet and enjoyable as your honey.

Mi querido Oggun, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow my tasks to be completed tirelessly and purposefully.

Mi querido Orunmila, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow my understanding of all that I experience to be heightened by my understanding of the odu.

Mi querido Ibeyi, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow my actions to be in accordance with the promise of a brighter future for our children.

Mi querido Aganyu, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and keep me warm in the solitude that comes with travel.

Mi querido Baba Shango, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow me to be both nourished and protected by the potency of your flames.

Mi querido Orishas de mas, I ask that you fill me with your ashe and allow me the scope of vision needed to see you all in every aspects of the universe. Popularity had is not relevant to the potency you all wield.

May I never fail to realize that my travels are both a blessing and a responsibility, for the chance to experience various aspects of Oludumare’s creation known as Earth is a chance to further connect with the energy that He has so graciously shared as well. It is my responsibility to remind myself that I am but another creation charged with living in harmony with all of the others. To assume that the breaths I take are more important than the breath’s of any other individual or creature, is to abandon the truth of Ifa and the beauty of balance.

With my eyes closed, I see you all.

With my heart open, I feel you all.

With my mind clear, I understand you all.

I close this prayer with renewed thanks for my consciousness and reaffirm my complete commitment to you all.

Luz, Amor, y Àşę.

Leave a Reply

